2018 Award and Scholarship Recipients

We hope you enjoyed the holiday party and the presentation of the End of Year Awards. We would like to extend our heartfelt congratulations to these 2018 award and scholarship recipients.

2018 Award Recipients

Photographer of the Year – Dana Heisler
Competitor of the Year Award – Jackie Kramer
First Time Competitor Award – Michelle Shafer
Marie Moran Education Award – Ken McBride
Marjorie Sharpe Service Award – Tammy Czigan
People’s Choice Award – Keith Bartholomew

We also presented two special awards.

Dan Harris, the outgoing President, was presented with an award to thank him for serving as President for the past three years. Keely Deuschle was also presented a special service award. Keely has served on the Board for the past 10 years in many different positions, including President.

We are truly grateful for the service that both Dan and Keely have given to the Guild.

2018 Scholarship Recipients

The following two Members are the recipients of the two Jim and Adrienne Abrisch Scholarships. Each will receive $300 toward their tuition for Florida Photography Workshops in June:

Susi Vazquez was the recipient for the Active Membership Scholarship and Keely Deuschle was the recipient for the Service Scholarship. We also selected alternatives for each scholarship in the event that Susi or Keely cannot attend.

Congratulations to all of our 2018 Award and Scholarship recipients!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.